That Sad, Guilty Feeling… We Writers Get!

That Sad, Guilty Feeling… We Writers Get!

Cool & Calm Readers,

I’m definitely suffering from that syndrome where writers get this guilty feeling when they haven’t pushed out some words on the paper.

Oh yeah – Writer’s Guilt!

This, indeed, is an empty, sad and a yucky-slimy-wet feeling.

As I’m writing this I feel like something is, vacating some space around my heart, which was quite claustrophobic just a few minutes ago. The easiness in breathing is also a plus point. Writing a few words, a couple of lines actually – just saved my life.

Why don’t I visit a doctor you say?

You might be right assuming that it’s not just cause I wasn’t writing. I should worry about my health, so should every writer.

(Note to self: Just gonna ruin my health anyway.)

So, I must have lost you by now, no? You still here?
Wow!

Anyways main topic: never back away from writing, no matter how harsh the environment is, it may just save your life. You may just inspire someone else who is far more in need of it. Remember, read and write; then read and write some more.

Remember Me,
MAQ

(P.S. Found out yesterday that I had encouraged another person, know her from the web, into writing her stories that she was scared of writing. Once again the reason she presented was: she didn’t know how to better describe the ideas in her mind. I told her, in a nutshell – to write first and worry about everything else later. I think of it nothing less than a miracle, the way a writer survives another day – against oneself.)

(P.S. (part two) I know one of the longest postscripts ever, right?
Apologies. Me and my thoughts.. we ramble – like lots.)

 *And my heart will go on and on* ~ so plays Titanic’s theme song in the back.

One thought on “That Sad, Guilty Feeling… We Writers Get!

Share your opinion, please...

